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Explanation

Giant Amoebas are invading random locations across the planet! Is is the first setp of an alien
invasion? Or is this the price man has to pay for years of dumping toxic waste into the
environment? Either way, these creatures are yet another threat you have to deal with on your
way to fglobal domination!

Setup
Shuffle and set aside the Invasion of the Giant Amoebas deck, the devestation markers, and the

glass counters (which represent these amoebas) at the start of the game.

Rules

At the beginning of each player’s turn, before they calculate and collect their energy and MODs,
that player must draw the top card from Invasion of the Giant Amoebas deck and must follow its
instructions. If an Invasion (land, water, or lunar) card is pulled, then the defending player in that
territory may retreat his or her units from that space to an adjacent space that they control before
the Giant Amoebas attack.

Each Giant Amoeba attacks and defends with an eight sided die. The player to the left of the
active player always rolls the attack and defense dice for the Giant Amoebas.

A territory taken by Aliens does not count towards any player’s bonuses or score. Also, ifa
player owning a continenet loses a territory in that continent to Aliens, then that player does NOT
control that continent (until they take that territory back).

If Giant Amoebas take over a territory that contains a Space Station, that Space Station 1s
destroyed.

Specific FAQs

What happens if I draw an Invasion card and the Giant Amoebas end up attacking the
player to my right, who rolls the dice for the Alien?

If your opponent chooses to defend against the Aliens, then you (as the player to the left of the
player being attacked) would roll the eight sided dice for the Aliens.

Do the Giant Amoebas ever move out of the spaces they have invaded into?
No they do not. They will defend if they are attacked, but they do not invade out of spaces they
control.

If Giant Amoebas invade an oppojnent’s space next to me, can I let him retreat his units out
of that territory through one of my territories?
No you cannot.

Can we use Command Cards against the Giant Amoebas?
No you cannot. They are immune to nuclear weapons and they appear unexpectedly so
cards such as Stealth MODs cannot be used to defend their invasion.



